Board of Aldermen

Board of Aldernmen photo
Back Row, Left to Right: James Tatum, Jim Fulton, Justin Clearman
Front Row: Shaun Seales, Mayor Young, James Waltman

The governing body of the city consists of the Mayor and a five-member Board of Aldermen. Four members of the Board are elected from separate wards, while the fifth member is elected at large. The Mayor and members of the Board of Aldermen are elected for concurrent four-year terms.

The Board of Aldermen meet on the first and third Tuesday of each month at 5:00pm, in City Hall at 525 Main Street.

Contact Information:

City Hall
525 Main Street
Phone: 601.656.3612
Fax: 601.656.7273